The Nova Scotia Mycological Society was formed after the incredibly successful first annual Nova Scotia Mushroom Foray of 2008 at Camp Nadoee. It is a registered non-profit society in Nova Scotia. 


Our Goals:

Our immediate goal was to hold another successful foray where enthusiasts and experts can meet. The longterm goal is to build interest and expertise in mushrooms within Nova Scotia and the Maritimes. We want to attract new members through annual outings, and use the website and Facebook community to encourage members to grow the society and take it in the directions they are interested in (sort of like mycelium!).


 Our mission is to promote all things mycological!


Our Executive:

President: Dr. Gavin Kernaghan

Vice-President: Dr. Allison Walker

Treasurer: Logan Gray

Director of Public Relations: Amanda Griffin

Regional Directors:

Annapolis Valley: Philicity Byers

Northumberland Shore: David Boyle

HRM: Brendon Smith

Director at Large: Scott Cunningham

Director at Large: John Crabtree